LUOWEI

News
 
Projects
 
CV
 
Text
 
Contact
 

C.P Crystal Planet(2014 - 2016)


C.P-S.A085 Assistance Center

TIME:2016  4

ADDRESS:UCCA,Bei Jing,China

join people:different kind of people

Human life becomes a new uncredited space by internet. We enjoy freedom disseminated by different-level information, information connection, disconnection and activation in this space, which forms a different configuration. In new space-time concept, substances are distinguished by their deep relations, rather than old-time reaction or progress. We need focus on the deep connection between natural environment and artificial environment, inside and outside of human. Assist centre is an organization that Crystal Planet help the public finish their works in different public space settings.  Assist centre undertakes an extra work that artists do and connect different local regional characteristics in order to stimulate urban vitality.


4. In this exhibition, coadjutants will help participants destroy, reconstruct and renovate. Or coadjutants will add more modes of production to make S.A.085 operate as soon as possible. Besides, coadjutants can improve communication between participants and artists to achieve more cooperation and new configuration that no subject and no object, no strong and no weak. Everything is lie including ourselves.


5. Round tables provide a function for many people who are from working industries to connect and communicate deeply. We can observe residents’ daily behavior and their topics of discussion by round table to reveal present social phenomena and lead to create collective activities.















C.P false propaganda film release

Time: 2015.9

Venue: Venice governor's Office






C.P-H.A you finish your work at the same time, I finished my work.

Time: 20164

Time: 201510

Location: RONGSPACE, Beijing, China

Participant: artist, curator, gallery employee


I have finished my works when you are busying for your work is the work of artist Luo Wei, it displays the standard action and the fixed format of the exhibition under the artistic system, so as to rethink about series of the definitions of elements and the proposition which can be used to build "outstanding contemporary art works", such as the artists, galleries, curators, systems, works, capital contemporaneity and the others. Finish the work in the form of non-standard production and the systematic work not on its original system or its own system. Whether the contemporary art is effective in another mode? Doing work, writting plan, producing, anonymous, famous, all will turn into tools, similarly, artists, curators, art galleries, and the corresponding part of the art system, will become the materials. In the era of virtual network, the failure of contemporary art becomes a normal thing. Value system will collapse at any time. What ways do the artists, institutions and curators need use to exist? Luo Wei will give emergency countermeasures taking the mechanism and system as the destination node. Similarly, the responses of the exhibitions visitors and the audience are also part of this work.









漫游晶体星球1.0 2015 8





Andrew Siemion











In a global innovator assembly activities, the world's top industry convergence, roaming the crystal star system in collaboration with the meeting, five representative technology, science, Internet injection crystal planet, and on behalf of the audience asked a few superficial ordinary problems. However, in the era of continuous innovation, we really desire is what? This type of meeting in recent years has become increasingly popular, has become the mainstream value of the new era, to attract a lot of attention, this kind of meeting or the so-called innovation is just a trend of the guide?




C.P cooperates with Liu Yan 《Daisy task》






Why develop C.P?

We hope to promote a genuine equality, mutual assistance,sharing community, which links to different disciplines, such as art, science,Internet, biology etc.. Making activation and difference inside and outside ofthe body, this is a slow, gradual execution, evolution and updated system.Ideal asks practicalaction, the brain governs the body, to develop a series of projects. However,in fact, we have to face a ugly humanity, class nature, elitism, benefitdistribution matter. Even the air pollution disaster, identity properties andthe attack from villainy communities. So we think, as a practitioner of the artor the current individual, all we can do is not reflecting real life, entertainourselves, self marginalization and negative cringe, but To stimulate theoccurrence of the more perfect order.



未标题-3

C.P 晶体星球(2014-2016)



C.P-S.A085协助中心

时间:2016  4

地点:尤伦斯当代艺术中心,北京,中国

参与人:不同行业的人群


人类生活面貌通过互联网形成了一个无归属的新空间,我们在这个空间内享有不同层面的传播信息的自由,信息之间连线,断线与激活,构成与以往不同的配置。在新的时空概念中,事物的区分已经不再基于过去的反动或进步,而是事物之间的深层联系,我们需要关注共生共存的自然环境和人工环境,以及人体与人体之外之间关系的学问。协助中心是Crystal Planet在不同的公共空间设置的协助公众完成他们的作品的机构,协助中心承担一种艺术家在社会中的填补工作,连接不同局部区域特征并激发城市居民活力。

4 在展览的过程中,协助者们会帮助参与者在S.A085进行摧毁,重建,改造,或是加入更多生产方式和让S.A.085能够运转的可能,协助者也可以帮助参与者与其他艺术家沟通,产生更多合作或者不能合作的空间,以及构成全新的配置,没有主体和客体,强弱区分的界面。5 ,其中协助者圆桌的功能为协助中心与碧鬼发起的给来自不同行业的人们参与进行互动,沟通和深层联系,我们能通过协助者圆桌观察日常居民介入美术馆的行为与他们讨论的话题,显现当下社会形态的现象。















C.P伪宣传片发布

时间:2015.9

地点:威尼斯总督府









C.P-H.A 你们在完成你们的作品的同时,我完成了我的作品

时间:2016  4

时间:2015 10

地点:RONGSPACE,北京,中国

参与人:艺术家,策展人,画廊从业人员

《你们在完成你们的作品的同时,我完成了我的作品》展示展览在艺术体制下的标准动作与固定格式,从而反思艺术家,画廊,策展,系统,作品,资本,当代性等一系列可以构建“优秀当代艺术作品”的元素和命题的定义,以非常规生产的方式完成了作品,并不在原有的系统与自身的系统中完成了系统化的工作。当代艺术是否在另一种模式下生效,做作品,写方案,生产,匿名,闻名,变成了一种工具,同样,艺术家,策展人,画廊,以及相应的艺术系统的组成部分,成为了材料。在虚拟网络时代,当代艺术的失效成为了常态,价值体系随时崩塌.艺术家,机构和策展人需要用什么方式存在,以及我们需要什么样的艺术生态?罗苇以机制和系统作为终结点给出应变,同样,参与展览的人员以及观众的反应也成为了此作品的一部分。













漫游晶体星球1.0 2015 8








Andrew Siemion

伯克利SETI地外生命研究中心主任

地外智慧生命的探索者,史蒂芬. 霍金设立的”Break-through Initiatives”项目核心组员。










在一个名为全球创新者大会的活动里,全球顶尖行业汇聚,漫游晶体星球系统与会议合作,选择五个有代表性的科技,科学,互联网人士注入晶体星球,并代表观众问了几个肤浅普通的问题,然而,在一个不断创新的时代里,我们真正的渴求是什么?这种类型的会议在近几年不断流行,成为了新时代的主流价值,吸引大量的关注率,这种会议或是所谓的创新是否只是一种潮流的导向?








C.P与柳岩合作的黛西任务

能持续运转的有机社会依靠民众的自觉与共同的意识形态,以及个体到群体的文明程度,自制力。依靠个人的努力几乎难以达成。

很显然,晶体星球并不属于某种价值系统的建构,而是在不停编造一个积极的谎言。晶体,意味秩序本身,每一种晶体的排列都非常有趣,从身体的内部世界,到身体外的世界,都充斥的一定的秩序,后来我在与合作的科学家谈及这个问题,他否认了这一点,因为无序的存在,我却认为,无序有可能是还没被人发现的秩序。讨论秩序是固化苛刻,毫无想象力的,犹如一种研究式和实验式的工作。所以我们在晶体星球一开始的时候,以盛大的嘉年华入场,晶体星球这个系统,会随着时代的发展作出回应。嘉年华的过程类似一种宗教盛典,合作的画廊主因害怕被警察盯上而显得非常紧张。当天晚上,所有人必须穿白色衣服,我作为演出者也随着宏大的音乐背景与其他表演者做一种舞蹈,如同巫术,最后与众人拥抱,有的观众在开幕式这些未经设计的表演中落泪,我们在此可以想象仪式对人的冲击。往后的展览中,这些仪式感被弱化了。